Homemade Body Recipes

DIY Eucalyptus and Tea Tree Face Wash

I tried making my own face wash. I used Dr. Bronner’s Unscented Baby Mild Castile liquid soap and added eucalyptus and tea tree essential oils. I was happy with the results.

I used tea tree oil because of it’s natural antiseptic properties. Tea tree oil works well in treating skin blemishes such as acne, rashes and warts. It’s just as effective as using benzoyl peroxide to treat acne, except it’s better because it has fewer side effects. It does not cause dryness, itching, stinging, redness or burning. The emotional effect of using tea tree oil is that it can restore the energy that has been depleted by everyday stress.

I used eucalyptus oil for it’s antimicrobial and antiseptic properties. It clears acne and skin blemishes by reducing excessive oiliness. It also promotes the regeneration of skin tissue. Emotionally, eucalyptus is used to treat frustration, anger, stress and tension. Now that’s a bonus! It has a stimulating nature about it that can help improve concentration and restore balance. Eucalyptus is so refreshing that it can wake you right up and help you overcome the sluggishness of the morning.

Here’s the recipe for Eucalyptus and Tea Tree Face Wash

1 cup water
¼ cup of Dr. Bronners mild castile liquid soap
5 drops of eucalyptus essential oil
5 drops tea tree essential oil

I put mine in a squirt bottle. I shake it up right before I’m about to use it, foam it up in my hands and apply it to my face. I love the smell of the eucalyptus… frustration, anger, stress and tension… be gone!

Give it a try. I think you’ll like it. It’s natural and cost effective!

1 thought on “DIY Eucalyptus and Tea Tree Face Wash”

Leave a comment