Sewing

Butterick 6457- A blouse with peek-a-boo sleeves

I finally got around to sewing this pattern. I initially bought this pattern for the cold shoulder sleeves, which I was never really interested in but interested enough to buy the pattern. Luckily, there are 2 other views which don’t involve the cold shoulder sleeve, but rather, peek-a-boo sleeves. The sleeves have slits on the side to show a little bit of arm.

I chose view C. It was very easy to sew and the sleeves were actually a little fun to sew.

20191025_122813

I like the end result. I like it so much that I have worn this top many times already. It’s very comfortable because it’s a loose fitting top. I like the peek-a-boo sleeves. They don’t show too much arm, but it gives the blouse a little bit of an edgy look.

20191026_125456

I made a sash with the leftover fabric and I tie it around my waist. I like the way it looks because it emphasizes the waist.

I’m planning to make another blouse but without the peek-a-boo sleeves.

Happy Sewing!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Butterick 6457- A blouse with peek-a-boo sleeves”

Leave a comment