It’s beginning to look a lot like Halloween!

It’s beginning to look a lot like Halloween. We did a lot of Halloween themed activities last week.

At work, we decorated our cubicles.

A batman cave by Michelle

My family and I did our yearly visit to the Pumpkin Patch.  We bought a pumpkin and the next day we carved it.

Pretty baskets

We attended a Halloween party. I was the big red riding hood and my son was the little bad wolf:

scary

I went to Clifton’s Republic, a cafeteria and bar in Downtown L.A. and while there, enjoyed viewing the decorations and  Halloween themed sweets and desserts.

yummy…

A patch of pumpkins

I haven’t been in a writing mood lately but I need to remember to always have gratitude for the little things in life (which often times, end up being the big things). So today I am grateful for united co-workers, decorated cubicles, pumpkin patch traditions, Halloween parties with friends, trips to DTLA, eating breakfast for the first time at Clifton’s and loving it and Halloween themed desserts. Most of all, I am grateful for family and friends.

Leave a Reply

